Secondary Staff

Meet the secondary team.

Craig Thomas

Executive Head of Secondary

Steve Nicholson

Head of Secondary

Vicky Wallington

Deputy Head of Secondary

Justin Haywood

Assistant Head Teacher

Rebecca Rhymes

Assistant Head Teacher

Claire Desbottes

Assistant Head Teacher

Philippa Baines

Teacher of Geography & Head of House: Lindh

Sian Gibson

Lead Teacher of English KS3 & Head of House McGuire

Jeremy Hobbs

Director of Learning Pastoral & Head of House: Bader

Christine Childs

SENDCo and Inclusion Lead

Samantha Morbey-Burras

Deputy Director of English & Teacher of English

Katherine Partington

Teacher of Science

Neil Lutgens

Teacher of Media and Information Technology

Catherine Conway

Teacher of Mathematics and Business Studies

Fiona Cochrane

MFL: Head of Spanish with responsibility for International Links across schools

Maxine McMahon-Brown

Teacher of Art

Kimberley Wright

Teacher of Humanities

Tracy Lewis

Teacher of English

Orla Welby

Teacher of Physical Education

Amy Brijmohun

Teacher of Mathematics

Amor Bache

Cover Supervisor and Pastoral Support

Syamala Arumugham

Science Technician

Teresa Morrish

Teaching Assistant Secondary

Katie Harris

Music Teacher

Sallie Cliff

Student Well-Being Assistant with additional Safeguarding responsibilities